Independence Movements


Major India’s Independence  Movements
Government of India Act 1858

Indian National Congress (1885)

Partition of Bengal (1905)

Muslim League (1906)

Swadeshi Movement (1905)

Morley-Minto Reforms (1909)

Lucknow Pact (1916)

Home Rule Movement (1915-¬1916)

The Gandhian Era (1918-1947)

Khilafat Movement (1920)

The Rowlatt Act (1919)

Jallianwalla Bagh Massacre (1919)

Non-Cooperation Movement (1920)

Chauri Chaura Incident (1922)

Swaraj Party (1922)

Simon Commission (1927)

Dandi March (1930)

Gandhi-Irwin Pact (1931)

The Government of India Act, 1935

Quit India Movement (1942)

Cabinet Mission Plan (1946)

Interim Government (1946)

Formation of Constituent Assembly (1946)

Mountbatten Plan (1947)

The Indian Independence Act, 1947

Partition of India 1947

Previous articleImportant Books
Next articleNational Sports Awards
Paul is founder of He is an independent blog writer, writes mostly on present-time topics related to exam preparation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here